Sabotage (The Hexon Code, Book 7)

Sabotage eBook Cover
Author: Jody Calkins
Series: The Hexon Code
Publisher: Emery Road Publications
On Sale: 7/22/2021
Genre: YA Fiction, Dystopian Thriller, Drama

The people have revolted. The guards are dead. The city has fallen.

When the gangs overtake the city of Detroit, killing the city officials and the guards, Kallis finds herself in her worst nightmare.

Fast-forward three years and her life is still a living hell. It’s been a year since she was sold last, but Henry, her new owner and one of the gang’s leaders, is anything but kind. She walks on eggshells, worried she’ll do something wrong.

She’s wanted out, to escape Detroit—not that she would have attempted to escape. She’s certain getting caught would result in something far worse.

But when Henry tells her he’s taking her out of the city, she’s not sure if that’s a good thing. Leaving with him?

There’s no choice to be made though because an attack sends them charging out of the city ahead of schedule.

Barely making it out alive was bad enough, but then they run into another snag. They have to go back and make right on an agreement Henry had made when he bought her.

Will they survive a second time around? And what will Henry do to make things right with Kallis after everything he’s done?

Sabotage (The Hexon Code, Book 7) is a tense, hair-raising wild ride of emotions.

Not for all readers.

Book Series – The Hexon Code

Welcome to The Hexon Code, my story world where assumptions, preconceived notions, and morals are challenged. You’ll meet interesting characters with questionable actions, a good heart, and a strong resolve to set things right no matter the risk.

Set in a futuristic society, The Hexon Code series revolves around characters in several regions of the United States who get caught up in a secret plot against all of humanity. In this futuristic, dystopian-esque, apocalyptic thriller/drama series, not all things are what they seem and emotions run high.

If you’re ready for chilling, suspenseful, and heart-wrenching drama, you will love this series!

Book 1
Book 2
Book 3
Book 4
Book 5
Book 6
Book 7

About the Creators

JC-Author August2021

Jody Calkins, Author

The Hexon Code Series

Learn More

Grab your FREE short story!

Taken is a chilling short story prequel to Shattered, the first book in The Hexon Code series.

Take a peek into Dana Winters’ life before arriving at Riverbrook Academy For Unwanted Children. You won’t want to miss this!

Sign up for my newsletter and claim your free copy of Taken today.

Available at the following online retailers: