Shattered (The Hexon Code, Book 1)

Shattered eBook Cover 2021
Author: Jody Calkins
Series: The Hexon Code
Publisher: Emery Road Publications
On Sale: 11/23/2017
Genre: YA Fiction, Dystopian, Ghost Thriller

Assumptions can be deadly…

After seven years, it’s clear… she’s not one of the lucky ones. No new parents to whisk her away to a better life. No, she’s stuck within the confines of Riverbrook Academy’s heavily fortified grounds. For another three years.

But then the kids become sick with an undisclosed illness and a series of mysterious deaths occur.

Now their future doesn’t look so certain. Who will be next?

In this chilling ghost thriller, Marris learns the horrible truth about the place she’s called home for seven years. Everything she believed was wrong.

Now armed with the truth, can she stop the academy and save her friends before it’s too late?

Shattered is the first book in The Hexon Code series, a story about pain, loss, and the fight for love in a messed up world.

If you love psychological thrillers, dramas, and love stories, you’re bound to love this series.

Start reading it today!

Book Series – The Hexon Code

Welcome to The Hexon Code, my story world where assumptions, preconceived notions, and morals are challenged. You’ll meet interesting characters with questionable actions, a good heart, and a strong resolve to set things right no matter the risk.

Set in a futuristic society, The Hexon Code series revolves around characters in several regions of the United States who get caught up in a secret plot against all of humanity. In this futuristic, dystopian-esque, apocalyptic thriller/drama series, not all things are what they seem and emotions run high.

If you’re ready for chilling, suspenseful, and heart-wrenching drama, you will love this series!

Book 1
Book 2
Book 3
Book 4
Book 5
Book 6
Book 7

About the Creators

JC-Author August2021

Jody Calkins, Author

The Hexon Code Series

Learn More

Grab your FREE short story!

Taken is a chilling short story prequel to Shattered, the first book in The Hexon Code series.

Take a peek into Dana Winters’ life before arriving at Riverbrook Academy For Unwanted Children. You won’t want to miss this!

Sign up for my newsletter and claim your free copy of Taken today.

Available at the following retailers: