Tainted (The Hexon Code, Book 11?)

Author: Jody Calkins
Series: The Hexon Code
Publisher: Emery Road Publications
On Sale: 2/7/2018
Genre: YA Fiction, Post-Apocalyptic Thriller, Romance, Survival Stories

There’s only one hope left for the tainted. Escape the city or die.

Sixteen-year-old Charlotte Fisher is trapped inside a walled city with one hundred genetically enhanced wolves, the by-product of a scientist’s pet project gone awry.

When wolves find their way inside her city and kill the majority of the population, including her family, Charlie has nothing left to live for. That is, until a mysterious young man drags her out of her home and gets her to safety.

But it soon becomes clear that their one hope of survival is escaping before bombs level the city to the ground. Or before the city guards discover they’ve been tainted with the wolves’ blood.

Suddenly, getting out alive isn’t as easy as hopping the wall. Especially when the scientist’s son shows up and demands an escort to his father.

Set in the world of The Hexon Code, but thirty-three years after ShatteredTainted is an action-packed thriller about love in the midst of death and destruction in a dystopian world and an alliance more powerful than anything known to humankind. Perfect for YA thriller fans!

*Book number is tentative.

Book Series – The Hexon Code

Welcome to The Hexon Code, my story world where assumptions, preconceived notions, and morals are challenged. You’ll meet interesting characters with questionable actions, a good heart, and a strong resolve to set things right no matter the risk.

Set in a futuristic society, The Hexon Code series revolves around characters in several regions of the United States who get caught up in a secret plot against all of humanity. In this futuristic, dystopian-esque, apocalyptic thriller/drama series, not all things are what they seem and emotions run high.

If you’re ready for chilling, suspenseful, and heart-wrenching drama, you will love this series!

Book 1
Book 2
Book 3
Book 4
Book 5
Book 6
Book 7
Book 11?

About the Creators

JC-Author August2021

Jody Calkins, Author

The Hexon Code Series

Learn More

Grab your FREE short story!

Taken is a chilling short story prequel to Shattered, the first book in The Hexon Code series.

Take a peek into Dana Winters’ life before arriving at Riverbrook Academy For Unwanted Children. You won’t want to miss this!

Sign up for my newsletter and claim your free copy of Taken today.

Available at the following retailers: