Breakout (The Hexon Code, Book 6)

Breakout eBook Cover 2021
Author: Jody Calkins
Series: The Hexon Code
Publisher: Emery Road Publications
On Sale: 8/30/2020
Genre: YA Fiction, Dystopian Thriller, Romance

Lies only get you so far…

Tessa thought she was happy. She had a boyfriend, she was the lead gymnast at her school, and she had just received a full-ride scholarship for a degree in mathematics.

Until she met Damien at a dance workshop over winter break…

Everything changed that day. She had been living a lie. And most importantly, she was lying to herself.

But when she tried to be honest, everything blew up in her face. And to make matters worse, she was recruited by Faction 73.

All she wanted was to feel something. To feel love. To feel all the things she had felt at the workshop.

But now with her whole world turned upside down, is her chance at love gone? And how can she have it when Faction 73 rules her life?

Breakout, the sixth book in The Hexon Code series, is an emotional tale of lost love and lost memories set in a dystopian society.

Look for the next book in the series, Sabotage!

Book Series – The Hexon Code

Welcome to The Hexon Code, my story world where assumptions, preconceived notions, and morals are challenged. You’ll meet interesting characters with questionable actions, a good heart, and a strong resolve to set things right no matter the risk.

Set in a futuristic society, The Hexon Code series revolves around characters in several regions of the United States who get caught up in a secret plot against all of humanity. In this futuristic, dystopian-esque, apocalyptic thriller/drama series, not all things are what they seem and emotions run high.

If you’re ready for chilling, suspenseful, and heart-wrenching drama, you will love this series!

Book 1
Book 2
Book 3
Book 4
Book 5
Book 6
Book 7

About the Creators

JC-Author August2021

Jody Calkins, Author

The Hexon Code Series

Learn More

Grab your FREE short story!

Taken is a chilling short story prequel to Shattered, the first book in The Hexon Code series.

Take a peek into Dana Winters’ life before arriving at Riverbrook Academy For Unwanted Children. You won’t want to miss this!

Sign up for my newsletter and claim your free copy of Taken today.

Available at the following online retailers: